NYLCV Endorses 91 Candidates Across New York State for Election


NYLCV Endorses 91 Candidates Across New York State for Election

New York, N.Y. – The New York League of Conservation Voters (NYLCV) announced its first round of endorsements for the 2022 election cycle, supporting 91 candidates for elected office across New York State. Voters care more and more about the environment and fighting climate change. From protecting clean water, clean air and open space, to reducing waste to advocating for clean energy and clean transportation, it is critical that New York voters know which candidates are making the environment a priority. 

Julie Tighe, President of the New York League of Conservation Voters, said, “We are proud to endorse 91 candidates across the state who have demonstrated that they are champions for the environment, not just in their words but in their actions. New Yorkers overwhelmingly support forward-looking environmental action, and this slate of candidates represent dynamic leaders on both sides of the aisle who are helping our state set the bar for clean energy, clean water, clean transportation, conservation, and much more.”

The League of Conservation Voters (LCV) Action Fund, which works to elect pro-environment candidates, also endorses Reps. Hakeem Jeffries (NY-08), Carolyn Maloney (NY-12), Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (NY-14), Antonio Delgado (NY-19), and Paul Tonko (NY-20). You can view their endorsements for the 2022 election cycle so far here.


The 91 candidates being endorsed for Congress, Assembly, and State Senate are below:

First Name Last Name Party Office / Position District
Grace Meng D Congress 6
Hakeem Jeffries D Congress 8
Jerrold Nadler D Congress 10
Carolyn Maloney D Congress 12
Adriano Espaillat D Congress 13
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez D Congress 14
Ritchie Torres D Congress 15
Mondaire Jones D Congress 17
Sean Patrick Maloney D Congress 18
Antonio Delgado D Congress 19
Paul Tonko D Congress 20
Joe Morelle D Congress 25
Brian Higgins D Congress 26
Fred Thiele I State Assembly 1
Steve Englebright D State Assembly 4
Michael Durso R State Assembly 9
Steve Stern D State Assembly 10
Keith Brown R State Assembly 12
Charles Lavine D State Assembly 13
Gina Sillitti D State Assembly 16
Judy Griffin D State Assembly 21
Michaelle Solages D State Assembly 22
David Weprin D State Assembly 24
Nily Rozic D State Assembly 25
Daniel Rosenthal D State Assembly 27
Andrew Hevesi D State Assembly 28
Khaleel M Anderson D State Assembly 31
Catalina Cruz D State Assembly 39
Ron Kim D State Assembly 40
Robert Carroll D State Assembly 44
Steven Cymbrowitz D State Assembly 45
William Colton D State Assembly 47
Charles Fall D State Assembly 61
Linda Rosenthal D State Assembly 67
Daniel O’Donnell D State Assembly 69
Al Taylor D State Assembly 71
Harvey Epstein D State Assembly 74
Rebecca Seawright D State Assembly 76
Jeffrey Dinowitz D State Assembly 81
Karines Reyes D State Assembly 87
Amy Paulin D State Assembly 88
Steve Otis D State Assembly 91
Chris Burdick D State Assembly 93
Kenneth Zebrowski D State Assembly 96
Didi Barrett D State Assembly 106
John McDonald D State Assembly 108
Patricia Fahy D State Assembly 109
Phil Steck D State Assembly 110
Angelo Santabarbara D State Assembly 111
Carrie Woerner D State Assembly 113
Donna Lupardo D State Assembly 123
Anna Kelles D State Assembly 125
Al Stirpe D State Assembly 127
Pamela Hunter D State Assembly 128
William Magnarelli D State Assembly 129
Jennifer Lunsford D State Assembly 135
Harry Bronson D State Assembly 138
Patrick Burke D State Assembly 142
Karen McMahon D State Assembly 146
Phil Boyle R State Senate 4
James Gaughran D State Senate 5
Kevin Thomas D State Senate 6
Anna Kaplan D State Senate 7
John Brooks D State Senate 8
John Liu D State Senate 11
Michael N Gianaris D State Senate 12
Joseph Addabbo, Jr. D State Senate 15
Toby Stavisky D State Senate 16
Zellnor Myrie D State Senate 20
Kevin Parker D State Senate 21
Andrew Gounardes D State Senate 22
Liz Krueger D State Senate 28
Brad Hoylman D State Senate 30
Jose Serrano D State Senate 31
Cordell Cleare D State Senate 32
Robert Jackson D State Senate 33
Luis Sepulveda D State Senate 34
Gustavo Rivera D State Senate 35
Andrea Stewart-Cousins D State Senate 37
Shelley Mayer D State Senate 39
Elijah Reichlin-Meinick D State Senate 40
James Skoufis D State Senate 41
Peter Harckham D State Senate 42
Neil Breslin D State Senate 45
Michelle Hinchey D State Senate 48
John Mannion D State Senate 52
Rachel May D State Senate 55
Samra Brouk D State Senate 56
Jeremy Cooney D State Senate 57
Sean Ryan D State Senate 60
Timothy Kennedy D State Senate 63


The New York League of Conservation Voters is the only non-partisan, statewide environmental organization in New York that takes a pragmatic approach to fight for clean water, healthy air, renewable energy, and open space. For more information, visit www.nylcv.org.